Jill Gottesman
Josh Kelly

Cultural Heritage:
We value cultural heritage interests as an important part of the forest planning process; however, we don’t currently have anyone representing a cultural heritage organization serving on the Leadership Team.

Economic Development & Tourism:
Melissa Patton
Sophia Paulos

Forest Products:
Orrin Goure
Lang Hornthal

Kevin Colburn
Julie White

Callie Moore
John Rich

Chris Coxen
Bill Kane

At Large:
Tommy Cabe
Megan Sutton


Access Fund:
Representative: Zachary Lesch-Huie

American Whitewater:
Representative: Kevin Colburn

Back Country Horsemen of America:
Representative: Deirdre Perot

Carolina Land and Lakes Resource Conservation and Development Council:
Representative: Melissa Patton

Carolina Mountain Club:
Representatives: Tish Desjardins, Ruth Hartzler

Columbia Forest Products:
Representatives: Orrin Goure, Jim Sitts

Defenders of Wildlife:
Representative: Ben Prater

Eastern Band of the Cherokee Indians:
Representative: Tommy Cabe

Representative: Lang Hornthal

Evergreen Packaging:
Representative: Rob Elliot

Graham County Economic Development:
Representative: Sophia Paulos

Hiwassee River Watershed Coalition:
Representative: Callie Moore

International Mountain Bicycling Association:
Representative: Tom Sauret

Representatives: Josh Kelly, Bob Gale

National Wild Turkey Federation:
Representative: Chris Coxen

North Carolina Horse Council:
Representative: Tom Thomas

North Carolina Wildlife Federation:
Representative: Bill Kane

North Carolina Youth Camp Association:
Representatives: Douglas Smathers, Ryan Carlson

Southern Appalachian Mineral Society:
Representative: Ken Casebeer

Southern Appalachian Wilderness Stewards:
Representative: Bill Hodge

Southern Off Road Bike Association (Pisgah):
Representative: Julie White

The Nature Conservancy:
Representative: Megan Sutton

The Wilderness Society:
Representatives: Jill Gottesman, Hugh Irwin

Trout Unlimited:
Representative: John Rich

Wild South:
Representatives: Kevin Massey, Morgan Harris

Special Status: National Forests in North Carolina:
Representatives: Alice Cohen, Michelle Aldridge

Chattooga Conservancy:
Representative: Nicole Hayler

NC Audubon:
Representative: Curtis Smalling

North Carolina High Peaks Trail Association:
Representative: Jake Blood

Sierra Club:
Representative: J.D. Diefenbach

Southern Environmental Law Center:
Representatives: Sam Evans, Laura LaFleur