LEADERSHIP TEAM 2017

Econ Devel & Tourism:

Melissa Patton (melissa@carolinalandandlakesrcd.org)

Maggie Howe (maggie@gwynnvalley.com)

Cultural Heritage:

We don’t currently have a representative for this category

Recreation:

Julie White  (juliewnc@charter.net)

Deirdre Perot  (horsedogwoods@gmail.com)

Forest Products:

Phil Elliott  (pelliott@CFPwood.com)

Rob Elliot (rob.elliot@everpack.com)

Lang Hornthal (langhornthal@gmail.com)

Wildlife:

Richard Mode  (grmode@gmail.com)

Chris Coxen (ccoxen@nwtf.net)

Water:

Callie Moore  (cmoore@hrwc.net)

Kevin Colburn  (kevin@americanwhitewater.org)

Conservation:

Josh Kelly  (josh@mountaintrue.org)

Brent Martin (brent_martin@tws.org)

At Large:

Tommy Cabe  (tommcabe@nc-cherokee.com)

Ken Casebeer (casebeer@law.miami.edu)

 

MEMBER ORGANIZATIONS

Access Fund:

Representative:  Zachary Lesch-Huie  (Zachary@accessfund.org)

American Whitewater:

Representative: Kevin Colburn (kevin@americanwhitewater.org)

Alternate:  Mark Singleton  (mark@americanwhitewater.org)

Appalachian Trail Conservancy:

Representative: Morgan Sommerville (msommerville@appalachiantrail.org)

Back Country Horsemen of America/ North Carolina:

Representative:  Tom Thomas (tomthomas262@gmail.com)

Alternate: Deirdre Perot (horsedogwoods@gmail.com)

Blue Ridge National Heritage Area:

Representative: Angie Chandler  (angie@blueridgeheritage.com)

Carolina Land and Lakes Resource Conservation and Development Council: 

Representative: Melissa Patton (melissa@carolinalandandlakesrcd.org)

Carolina Mountain Club:

Representative:  Tish Desjardins  (desraylet@aol.com)

Alternate:  Ruth Hartzler  (ruthmtn@gmail.com)

Columbia Forest Products:

Representative:  Phil Elliott  (pelliott@CFPwood.com)

Defenders of Wildlife:     

Representative:  Ben Prater (bprater@defenders.org)

Eastern Band of the Cherokee Indians

Representative:  Tommy Cabe  (tommcabe@nc-cherokee.com)

Evergreen Packaging

Representative: Rob Elliot (rob.elliot@everpack.com)

Graham County Economic Development

Representative: Sophia Paulos (Sophia.Paulos@grahamcounty.org)

High Country Council of Governments:

Representative:  Phil Trew  (ptrew@regiond.org)

High Country Hikers:

Representative:  Carol Schobert  (schobert101@gmail.com)

Alternate:  Larry Stewart  (larry.c.stewart@gmail.com)

Hiwassee River Watershed Coalition:

Representative:  Callie Moore  (cmoore@hrwc.net)

Alternate:  Tony Ward

International Mountain Bicycling Association:

Representative:  Tom Sauret  (tom.sauret@imba.com)

Alternate:  Mark Stierwalt (markstierwalt@gmail.com)

Mountain Area Gem & Mineral Association:

Representative:  Richard Jacquot (Rick@wncrocks.com)

MountainTrue:

Representative:  Josh Kelly  (josh@mountaintrue.org)

Alternates:  Bob Wagner  (wagner@mountaintrue.org)

Bob Gale  (bob@mountaintrue.org)

National Wild Turkey Federation:

Representative: Chris Coxen (ccoxen@nwtf.net)

North Carolina High Peaks Association:

Representative:  Jake Blood  (nchighpeaks@gmail.com)

North Carolina Horse Council:

Representative:  Deirdre Perot (horsedogwoods@gmail.com)

Alternate:  Tom Thomas  (tomthomas262@gmail.com)

North Carolina Youth Camp Association:

Representative:  Maggie Howe (maggie@gwynnvalley.com)

Alternate:  Don Gentle  (Don@highrocks.com)

North Carolina Wildlife Federation:

Representative: Richard Mode  (grmode@gmail.com

Alternate:  Bill Kane (kanewd@frontier.com

Root Cause/Appalachian Designs:

 Representative:  Lang Hornthal (langhornthal@gmail.com)

Southern Appalachian Mineral Society:

Representative:  Ken Casebeer  (casebeer@law.miami.edu)

Southern Appalachian Wilderness Stewards

Representative:  Bill Hodge  (billhodge@trailcrews.org)

Southern Off Road Bike Association (Pisgah)

Representative:  Julie White (juliewnc@charter.net)

Alternate:  Mark Stierwalt (markstierwalt@gmail.com)

Special Permit Holders:

Representative:  David Wood  (cleanwaterdirt@gmail.com)

The Nature Conservancy :

Representative:  Megan Sutton   (msutton@tnc.org)

The Wilderness Society:

Representative:  Brent Martin (brent_martin@tws.org)

Alternate:  Hugh Irwin  (hugh_irwin@tws.org)

Trout Unlimited:

 Representative: John Rich (cosw@netzero.net)

Wild South:

Representative: Morgan Harris (morgan@wildsouth.org)

Alternative: JJ Apodaca (jj@wildsouth.org)

 

Special Status: National Forests in North Carolina:

Representative:  Alice Cohen (acohen@fs.fed.us)

Representative:  Michelle Aldridge (maldridge@fs.fed.us)

 

AFFILIATE ORGANIZATIONS

American Rivers:

Representative:  Erin McCombs  (emccombs@americanrivers.org)

Carolina Mountain Land Conservancy:

Representative:  Kiernan Roe  (Kiernan@carolinamountain.org)

Alternate:  Peter Barr  (peter@carolinamountain.org)

Forest Stewards:

Representative:  John Shaffer (jshaffer@foreststewards.net)

Ecological Services & Markets

Representative:       Doug Bruggeman (dougbrugg@gmail.com)

Highlands Cashiers Land Trust:

Representative:  Gary Wein  (hitrust@earthlink.net)

Main Spring Conservation Trust / Land Trust for the Little Tennessee:

Representative:  Dennis Desmond  (ddesmond@ltlt.org)

Macon County Development Department:

Representative:  Tommy Jenkins (tommyjenkins@maconnc.org)

North Carolina Audubon:

Representative:  Curtis Smalling  (csmalling@audubon.org)

Sierra Club:

Representative:  J. D. Diefenbach  (jdiefenbach@ymail.com)

Alternates:  Judy Mattox  (judymattox@sbcglobal.net)

Bill Thomas  (billthomas@citcom.net)

David Reid  (daviddbreid@charter.net)

Southern Appalachian Highlands Conservancy:

Representative:  Marquette Crockett  (Marquette@appalachian.org)

Alternate:  Michelle Pugliese  (michelle@appalachian.org)

Southern Environmental Law Center:

Representative: Sam Evans  (sevans@selcnc.org)

Alternates:  D.J. Gerken  (djgerken@selcnc.org)

Amelia Burnett  (aburnette@selcnc.org)

Patrick Hunter  (phunter@selcnc.org)

Laura LaFleur  (llafleur@selcnc.org)